Contact Us

Our Location

 

SPARC

Technology Enterprise Facility III (TEFIII)
101-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

 

 

SPARC Staff

Admin

Heather Frost
Director
604.822.8789
heather.frost@ubc.ca

 

TBD
Administrative Support

 

Health

Christy McTait
Manager of Research Development
CIHR and NFRF
604.827.5615
christy.mctait@ubc.ca

Marliese Dawson
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR Project Grant
marliese.dawson@ubc.ca

Sharon Marsh
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR, MSFHR and NFRF
604.822.9180
sharon.marsh@ubc.ca

TBC
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR Strategic Grants

Elizabeth Cheu
Research Grant Development (on leave)
CIHR and MSFHR
604.822.7971
elizabeth.cheu@ubc.ca

 

Social Sciences and Humanities

Danica Kell
SSH Research Development Officer
SSHRC IG, IDG, PEG, PDG, PG
604.822.8778
danica.kell@ubc.ca

 

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Alexander Unterberger
Manager of Research Development
NSERC CREATE, DG, Horizons
604.822.5386
alexander.unterberger@ubc.ca

Paolo Marcazzan
NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC Alliance, RTI
604.822.0182
paolo.marcazzan@ubc.ca

Pia Smets
Research Development Officer
Forestry
604.822.9496
pia.smets@ubc.ca

 

Office of Research Prizes and Awards

Meaghan Miller
Award Nomination Development Officer, NSE
604.822.4318
meaghan.miller@ubc.ca

Stephanie O'Neill
Award Nomination Development Officer, SSH
604.822.3331
stephanie.oneill@ubc.ca

 


Research Advisors

Dr. Liisa Galea
Health Research Advisor (CIHR)
604.822.6536 
liisa.galea@ubc.ca

Dr. Lisa Sundstrom
Social Sciences & Humanities Research Advisor (SSHRC)
604.822.6331
lisa.sundstrom@ubc.ca

Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi
Sciences & Engineering Research Advisor (NSERC)
604.827.4741
purang@ece.ubc.ca