Contact Us

Our Location

 

SPARC

Technology Enterprise Facility III (TEFIII)
101-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

 

 

SPARC Staff

Senior Management

Dawn Whitworth, Associate Director
604.822.3331
dawn.whitworth@ubc.ca
Bio

 

Margie Heras, Executive Coordinator ORS/SPARC
604.822.7172
margie.heras@ors.ubc.ca

Health

Christy McTait, Health Grant Development Officer
CIHR Foundation Grant
604.827.5615
christy.mctait@ubc.ca
Bio

Stephane Dragon, Health Research Development Officer
CIHR Project Grant
604.822.4318
stephane.dragon@ubc.ca
Bio

Tessa Cheng, Health Research Development Officer 
tessa.cheng@ubc.ca
Bio

Sharon Marsh, Health Research Development Officer 
604.822.9180
sharon.marsh@ubc.ca
Bio

Elizabeth Cheu, Research Grant Development
604.822.7971
elizabeth.cheu@ubc.ca
Bio

 

Social Sciences and Humanities

Danica Kell, SSH Research Development Officer
SSHRC IG, IDG, PDG, PG
604.822.8778
danica.kell@ubc.ca
Bio

Erica Machulak, Research Development Officer
SSHRC PEG, PDG, PG
604.822.8789
erica.machulak@ubc.ca
Bio

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Alexander Unterberger, NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC CREATE, DG
604.822.5386
alexander.unterberger@ubc.ca 
Bio

Joanne Moszynski, NSE Research Development Officer (SPARC / Faculty of Applied Science)
NSERC programs
604.827.4057
joanne.moszynski@ubc.ca
Bio

Raquel De Souza, NSE Research Development Officer (SPARC / Faculty of Applied Science)
NSERC programs
604.822.0182
raquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Bio

Mika Johnson, NSE Research Development Officer 
NSERC RTI and other programs
604.822.8136
mika.johnson@ubc.ca
 

International Funding

Deborah Watt
604.822.9496
deborah.watt@ubc.ca
Bio

 


Research Advisors

Prof. Lara Boyd, Health Research Advisor
604.822.7197
lara.boyd@ubc.ca

Prof. Alan Kingstone, Social Sciences & Humanities Research Advisor
604.822.9230
alan.kingstone@ubc.ca

Prof. Tim Salcudean, Sciences & Engineering Research Advisor
604.822.3243 
tims@ece.ubc.ca