Contact Us

Our Location

 

SPARC

Technology Enterprise Facility III (TEFIII)
101-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

 

 

SPARC Staff

Admin

Heather Frost
Director
604.822.8789
heather.frost@ubc.ca

 

Sayre Tripp
Administrative Assistant
sayre.tripp@ubc.ca

 

Health

Christy McTait
Manager of Research Development
CIHR, NFRF and other programs
604.827.5615
christy.mctait@ubc.ca
Bio

Stephane Dragon
Manager of Research Development
CIHR Project Grant
stephane.dragon@ubc.ca
 

Sharon Marsh
Health Research Development Officer
NIH, CHRP, MSFHR and other programs
604.822.9180
sharon.marsh@ubc.ca

Elizabeth Cheu
Research Grant Development
CHRP, MSFHR and other programs
604.822.7971
elizabeth.cheu@ubc.ca

Pia Smets
Research Development Officer
Forestry
604.822.9496
pia.smets@ubc.ca

Meaghan Miller
Research Development and Awards Officer
604.822.4318
meaghan.miller@ubc.ca

Social Sciences and Humanities

Danica Kell
SSH Research Development Officer
SSHRC IG, IDG, PEG, PDG, PG
604.822.8778
danica.kell@ubc.ca
Bio

 

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Alexander Unterberger
Manager of Research Development
NSERC CREATE, DG
alexander.unterberger@ubc.ca 
Bio

Mika Johnson
NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC RTI, CREATE
604.822.8136
mika.johnson@ubc.ca
Bio

Paolo Marcazzan
NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC Alliance, DG
604.822.0182
paolo.marcazzan@ubc.ca
Bio

Tessa Cheng (on secondment)
Health Research Development Officer
604.822.1865
tessa.cheng@ubc.ca

 


Research Advisors

Dr. Liisa Galea
Health Research Advisor (CIHR)
604.822.6536 
liisa.galea@ubc.ca

Dr. Lisa Sundstrom
Social Sciences & Humanities Research Advisor (SSHRC)
604.822.6331
lisa.sundstrom@ubc.ca

Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi
Sciences & Engineering Research Advisor (NSERC), UBC
604.827.4741
purang@ece.ubc.ca