Contact Us

Our Location

 

SPARC

Technology Enterprise Facility III (TEFIII)
101-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

 

 

SPARC Staff

Admin

Heather Frost
Director
604.822.8789
heather.frost@ubc.ca

Note: Heather is also the Director of ORPA (Office of Research Prizes and Awards), which provides central development support for award nominations.

Health

Christy McTait
Manager of Research Development
CIHR and NFRF
604.827.5615
christy.mctait@ubc.ca

Marliese Dawson
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR Project Grant
604.822.6010
marliese.dawson@ubc.ca

Sharon Marsh
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR, MSFHR and NFRF
604.822.9180
sharon.marsh@ubc.ca

Flora To-Miles
Health Research Development Officer
CIHR Strategic Grants (e.g., Team Grants)
604.822.0182
flora.to-miles@ubc.ca

Elizabeth Cheu
Research Grant Development (on leave)
CIHR and MSFHR
604.822.7971
elizabeth.cheu@ubc.ca

 

Social Sciences and Humanities

Danica Kell
SSH Research Development Officer
SSHRC IG, IDG, PEG, PDG, PG
604.822.8778
danica.kell@ubc.ca

 

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Alexander Unterberger (on leave)
Manager of Research Development
NSERC
604.822.5386
alexander.unterberger@ubc.ca

Erin Evoy
NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC Alliance, RTI
604.827.5282
erin.evoy@ubc.ca

Pia Smets
Research Development Officer
Forestry
604.822.9496
pia.smets@ubc.ca

Mark Phillipo
NSE Research Development Officer
NSERC CREATE, DG
mark.phillipo@ubc.ca

 


Research Advisors

Dr. Liisa Galea
Health Research Advisor (CIHR)
604.822.6536 
liisa.galea@ubc.ca

Dr. Lisa Sundstrom
Social Sciences & Humanities Research Advisor (SSHRC)
604.822.6331
lisa.sundstrom@ubc.ca

Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi
Sciences & Engineering Research Advisor (NSERC)
604.827.4741
purang@ece.ubc.ca